Skip to main content

I want to stop using Billtobox, how do I do it?

Written by Maxime

As an entrepreneur, do you want to stop using Billtobox? Simply follow the steps below to close your account.

Registered on Peppol via Billtobox? Deregister from Peppol before you cancel. As long as your company is published on Peppol with Billtobox, other businesses keep sending their e-invoices to your Billtobox account. Follow Peppol deregistration in Billtobox, then come back here.

  1. Click on Cancel.

FAQ

What happens to my documents when my account is closed?
We advise you to export your documents before requesting the deletion of your account because, in accordance with GDPR rules, we are required not to retain your documents.

I want to completely delete my account. How do I do that?
There is no option to delete your account yourself. Canceling your subscription is sufficient.

I am moving to another e-invoicing provider. What do I need to do about Peppol?
Deregister from Peppol in Billtobox first, then let your new provider register your company. A Peppol ID can only be published by one access point at a time. See Peppol deregistration in Billtobox.

I no longer use Billtobox but I am still receiving emails. Why?
This happens because your account settings are configured to receive these reports. To stop this:

  1. Go to the Reports page.

  2. Set all possible report types to the frequency Never.

  3. Deactivate the other reports.

  4. Save.

Did this answer your question?